Developer Terms and Conditions The Development Molecular Sensing Models Perhaps a different approach to model development

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

I have experimented a bit with the sensor, SCIO lab etc.

I studied “Hard Cheese ” and though about the model development with respect to a Designed Experiment  ( DOE ).

Using a designed approach may help “crowdsource” the data so to speak, with the main advantage here is that DOE helps establish a common language and then organizes the data for model and statistics  like F test, etc. This approach is widely used  in the  chemical industry.

The input scheme in SCIOLab is concise and optimizes the web portal for data, but it is a bit hard to see the full experiemtal   Space with to attributes and contributes to noise from random sampling, ( but I do understand the nature of the business plan )

So for example with  ” Hard Cheese” and using DOE  I would present the attributes as factors ( quantitative and qualitative ) and grouped and organized as Class Factors.

F1. ( qualitative ).   8 Brands

F2.  ( quantitative )  8 levels  of fat

F3.  ( quantitative ).  7 levels  of protein

F4.  ( quantitative ).  3 types  of milk

F5.   ( quantitative ).   11   Sample dates

F6.   ( quantitative  ).    10  sampling temperatures   ( some discussion here on possibly  being qualitative )

Now doing this , one can concentrate on factors that help understand variability with respect to NIR and increase the likelihood of success of crowd- sourced method development which I think is a major component of your business plan and one that I think is “way” cool  and extremely powerful if it is carefully managed. To confound matters  further is the hardware perspective which has already been seen with V  1.1